Conservative Action Project

February 26, 2021
Washington, DC

The Senate must oppose anti-police radical Vanita Gupta and stop her from becoming the Associate Attorney General of the DOJ.

Gupta will bring the radical left’s culture war to the DOJ, jeopardizing safe policing through an agenda that is out of touch with Americans. She is compromised by her association with extreme leftist groups and is unfit to serve in a department that is responsible for delivering justice and preserving the rule of law.

Gupta has supported “local conversations” about cities defunding police departments as a way to keep communities safe. During testimony before the Senate, Gupta called for leaders to heed calls to “decrease police budgets and the scope, role, and responsibility of police in our lives.” She claims that “[Americans] all have implicit bias and racial bias,” a divisive and ideological belief that jeopardizes the national unity that President Biden promised to deliver.

In addition to having questionable beliefs about her fellow Americans, Gupta also has questionable motives. In her questionnaire submitted to the Judiciary Committee, she omitted obvious conflicts of interest such as her father’s big money and big corporate connections. This brings into question serious ethics standards that any normal nominee would understand.

Gupta is also a leader in the left’s culture war against America. When she previously served at the Department during the Obama administration, she argued in favor of allowing taxpayer dollars to fund hormone treatments for transgender inmates. She also supports the radical push to allow male student athletes to compete as females in women’s sports.

Gupta is not a servant of justice. She is a servant of the radical, hard left, which seeks to install a brand of politics that administers justice on the basis of identity politics rather than equality before the law. She must not be confirmed.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President, Republic Book Publishers
The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.
Tom McClusky
March for Life Action
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
President and CEO, First Liberty Institute
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
Star Parker
Founder and President
Center for Urban Renewal and Education (CURE)
Marty Dannenfelser
Director of Governmental Relations
Center for Urban Renewal and Education (CURE)
L. Brent Bozell, III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
Penny Y. Nance
President & CEO
Concerned Women for America
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute
Wesley Denton
Chief Operating Officer
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Rachel Bovard
Senior Director of Policy
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
The Honorable Donald Paul Hodel
U.S. Secretary of Energy (1982-1985)
U.S. Secretary of Interior (1985-1989)
Joseph A. Morris
Partner, Morris & De La Rosa
Former Assistant U.S. Attorney General
Mike Davis
Founder and President
Article III Project (A3P)
J. Christian Adams
President and General Counsel
Public Interest Legal Foundation
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Justin Danhof
General Counsel
National Center for Public Policy Research
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
The Honorable Gary L. Bauer
American Values
The Honorable Tom DeLay
Former Majority Leader
U.S. House of Representatives
The Honorable James C. Miller III
Budget Director for President Reagan, 1985-1988
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Law Offices of Jack Park
Richard Manning
Americans for Limited Government
Rod Vandenbos
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
Terrence Scanlon
Commissioner ’83-85: Chairmen ’85-89
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Jon Schweppe
Director of Policy and Government Affairs
American Principles Project
James L. Martin
60 Plus Association
Kielle C. Horton
The Lindsey Foundation
Rob Chambers
Vice President
AFA Action
Floyd Brown
Western Journal
Robert Keith Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Andresen Blom
Hawaiian Values
Seton Motley
Less Government
Khadine Ritter
Eagle Forum of Ohio
Dr. Karladine Graves
Personal Health Care Network with Salt and Light Council
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State House
Lee Beaman
Beaman Ventures
Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
Peggy Dau
Gary Marx
The Concord Fund
Steve Berger
Founding Pastor
Grace Chapel
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
Jay Mount
MDS Communications Corporation
William W. Pascoe III
Board Member
Tea Party Patriots Action
Melvin Adams
Noah Webster Educational Foundation
Mario Navarro da Costa
Director, Washington Bureau
Tradition, Family, Property
Richard D. Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America
The Honorable Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Media Research Center
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
Rick Scarborough
Recover America Now
Dr. Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Penna Dexter
Point of View Radio
Paavo Ensio
Universal Minerals Group
Brian Brown
International Organization for the Family
Tom DeWeese
American Policy Center
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
The Honorable Diana Denman
The Reagan Legacy Forum
Darrel W Johnson
Attic Corp
Melissa Kaye Ortiz
Founder & Principal
Able Americans
Lewis K. Uhler
Founder and President
National Tax Limitation Committee
Ellen D. Grigsby
Director of Institutional Partnerships
Open Doors
Donna Rice Hughes
Founder, CEO
DRH Enterprises
Mat Staver
Liberty Counsel Action
Alan E. Sears
Alliance Defending Freedom

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.