Conservative Action Project

February 1, 2021
Washington, DC

Conservatives urge school districts across America to re-open in accordance with scientific evidence. Recently released data from the Centers for Disease Control show little evidence that schools contribute meaningfully to the spread of COVID-19.

Specifically, a report published in JAMA, the journal of the American Medical Association and authored by three CDC scientists, found that “the type of rapid spread that was frequently observed in congregate living facilities or high-density worksites has not been reported in education settings in schools.”

Moreover, evidence continues to grow regarding the social and emotional toll on students being forced to learn virtually. Data also demonstrates the academic toll taken on students, especially on those in low-income communities and with special needs.

Many public and private schools around the country have prioritized the needs of students and been open for in-person instruction. We commend those school districts and administrators that have sought to minimize the toll of the pandemic on healthy children in their most formative years.

The frequent refrain during this pandemic has been to “follow the science.” The science and data now clearly indicate two things: first, it is safe to open schools; and second, that failure to do so is irreparably harming students, particularly low-income students.

We urge every state and local government to prioritize and incentivize school re-opening without delay.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President, Republic Book Publishers
Penny Y. Nance
President & CEO
Concerned Women for America
The Honorable Russ Vought
Office of Management and Budget (2020-2021)
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Scott T. Parkinson
VP for Government Affairs
Club for Growth
Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
President and CEO, First Liberty Institute
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
William L. Walton
Council for National Policy
L. Brent Bozell, III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
Craig Shirley
Reagan Biographer
Presidential Historian
Rod D. Martin
Founder and CEO
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Sherri R. Martin
Executive Vice President
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Christina Murphy Lusk
The Martin Foundation
Lourdes Cosio
Campaign for the American Future
Guillermo J. Aragon
Chief Financial Officer
Martin Imaging, Inc.
Shawn A. Mitchell
Former National Chaplain
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Haley E. Martin
Past President
The Martin Foundation
Lew Uhler
Founder and President
National Tax Limitation Committee
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Sal Russo
Co-Founder and Chief Strategist
Tea Party Express
Mike Davis
Founder and President
Article III Project (A3P)
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Jessica Jensen
Vice President & Chief of Staff
Young America’s Foundation
G Eric Georgatos
Executive Producer
America Can We Talk?
Karen England
Executive Director
Capitol Resource Institute
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr
Managing Editor
Gary Marx
Madison Strategies
Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
Joseph A. Morris
Partner, Morris & De La Rosa
Former Assistant U.S. Attorney General
Kielle C. Horton
The Lindsey Foundation
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Phil Kerpen
American Commitment
Michelle Easton
Clare Boothe Luce Center for Conservative Women
Anne Schlafly Cori
Eagle Forum
Annette Thompson Meeks
Freedom Foundation of Minnesota
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Law Offices of Jack Park
Rob Chambers
Vice President
AFA Action
Andresen Blom
Hawaiian Values
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
Donna Rice Hughes
Enough Is Enough
Twila Brase, RN, PHN
President and Co-founder
Citizens’ Council for Health Freedom
Khadine Ritter
Eagle Forum of Ohio
Randy M. Long
Long Business Advisors, LLC
Martha Boneta
Vote America First
Sean Noble
American Encore
Darrel W Johnson
President and CEO
Attic Corp
Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America
Willes K. Lee
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Richard Norman
Founder and President
The Richard Norman Company
Mario Navarro da Costa
Director, Washington Bureau
Tradition, Family, Property
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
Dr. Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
The Honorable Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Amb. Henry F. Cooper
President Reagan’s Chief Defense and Space Negotiator
Former SDI Director
Richard D. Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
Eaton Hopkins
Liberty Surgical, Inc.
James L. Martin
60 Plus Association
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State House
Seton Motley
Less Government
Rick Scarborough
Recover America Now
General Partner
Aslan Ventures
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
William W. Pascoe, III
Board Member
Tea Party Patriots Action
The Honorable Diana Denman
Presidential Appointee/ President Ronald Reagan
Reagan Legacy Forum
Terrence Scanlon
U.S. CPSC 1985-1989
Jeff Hunt
Centennial Institute
Mathew Staver
Founder and Chairman
Liberty Counsel
Carrie Lukas
Independent Women’s Forum
Heather R. Higgins
Independent Women’s Voice
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
The Honorable Donald Paul Hodel
U.S. Secretary of Energy (1982-1985)
U.S. Secretary of Interior (1985-1989)
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.