Conservative Action Project

November 29, 2017
Washington, D.C.
Signatures updated 11/30/17

Conservatives are united in the belief that the rule of law must be enforced and respected. When it comes to illegal immigration, rewarding those who break our laws encourages more illegal behavior and flies in the face of Constitutional government. It is unfair to those who wait for years to come here legally and chose to become U.S. citizens by respecting the law instead of rejecting it.

With this in mind, we urge Congress and the President to reject any attempt to give amnesty to immigrants here illegally.

On the campaign trail, President Trump repeatedly promised to stand up against amnesty for illegal immigrants, specifically those illegal immigrants in the country under the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program.

However, recent reports indicate that there may be a bipartisan deal in the making to include amnesty for DACA recipients in Congress’ end of the year spending package. Conservatives strongly oppose such an inclusion. Not only does this reward illegal behavior, it will incentivize further illegal behavior, and encourage trends like chain migration. It would also reward the wrongful actions of the Obama administration for willfully ignoring our immigration laws and creating a clearly unconstitutional amnesty program through executive fiat.

We urge leaders and members of the House and Senate to continue to stand with the overwhelming majority of the American people for the rule of law and for an immigration system that treats legal immigrants with respect and dignity. Our nation cannot continue to prosper without enforceable borders, the rule of law that applies equally to all, and an enforceable immigration system.


The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Former Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Former White House Advisor, President Ronald Reagan
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Constitutional Congress, Inc.
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Former Member (SC)
United States Senate
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
Ed Corrigan
Former Executive Director
Senate Steering Committee
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Former Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan
Rachel Bovard
Former Policy Director
Senate Steering Committee
David Bozell
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
Alfred S. Regnery
Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund
Tom Fitton
Judicial Watch, Inc.
Michael A. Needham
Heritage Action
L. Brent Bozell, III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
Richard A. Viguerie
The Honorable Donald P. Hodel
Former Secretary of Energy
Former Secretary of Interior
The Honorable Ken Cuccinelli II
Senate Conservatives Fund
Donald L. Woodsmall
Truth at Wake Forest, Inc.
Anne Schlafly Cori
Eagle Forum
Rick Manning
Americans for Limited Government
Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Terrence Scanlon
Retired Chairman and President
Capital Research Center
William W. Pascoe, III
Managing Partner
Antietam Communications
Tim LeFever
Capitol Resource Institute
Allen Roth
Secure America Now
James L. Martin
Founder & Chairman
60 Plus Association
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Steve Berger
Founding Pastor
Grace Chapel
Willes K. Lee
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
The Honorable Belden Bell
Co-Chair, Legacy Society
The Heritage Foundation
Floyd Brown
Western Center for Journalism
Becky Gerritson
Wetumpka TEA Party (AL)
Ed Martin
Phyllis Schlafly Eagles
Rebekah Gantner
Executive Director
Eagle Forum Education & Legal Defense Fund
Ron Robinson
Young America’s Foundation
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, III
Anthony Saliba
Saliba Venture Management
Bob Adams
Revive America PAC
Col. Francis X. De Luca USMCR (Ret)
Civitas Institute
Seton Motley
Less Government
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Mathew D. Staver, Esq.
Founder and Chairman
Liberty Counsel
Jim Backlin
Vice President of Legislative Affairs
Christian Coalition of America
Gary L. Bauer
American Values
Louis J. Cordia
President, Cordia & Associates
Executive Director, President Reagan’s Alumni Association
Ann Drexel
Member, Board of Governors
Council for National Policy
Donna Hearne
Chief Executive Officer
The Constitutional Coalition
Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D.
Washington Bureau Chief
Maggie Briones
Dr. Ted Baehr
The Honorable Tom DeLay
Former Majority Leader
U.S. House of Representatives
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Virginia Armstrong
National Court Watch Chrm.
National Eagle Forum
Caren Cowan
Executive Director
New Mexico Cattle Growers’ Association
David Ridenour
National Center for Public Policy Research
Dan Forest
North Carolina Lieutenant Governor
State of North Carolina
The Honorable Mike Spence
Founding President
Conservative Republicans of California
Robert K. Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Allen Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Randy M. Long
Long Business Advisors, LLC
Barbara S. Waddell
Founder and Director
Let Us Pray Ministries, Inc.
J. Christian Adams
Public Interest Legal Foundation
Amy Kremer
Women for Trump
Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee
Council for National Policy
Jim Clymer
Former National Chairman
Constitution Party
James C. Dobson Ph.D.
Founder & President
Family Talk
Rod Vandenbos
B3 Holdings, Inc.
Michael R. Long
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
Richard Falknor
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State House
Tim Macy
Gun Owners of America
James Simpson
Author and Journalist

One Response