Conservative Action Project

April 2, 2018
Washington, D.C.
Signatures updated: 4/9/18

Conservatives applaud President Trump for his nomination of Mike Pompeo to the position of Secretary of State.

Pompeo’s vast experience across multiple levels of government have demonstrated his commitment to protecting America’s interests, and make him uniquely qualified to lead the State Department through complex and challenging times.

As CIA Director, Pompeo gained the trust of career officials through competent and able management. As a former congressman, Pompeo has first-hand knowledge of the legislative process and congressional relationships, which will be an essential resource to the president. As a West Point graduate and an Army officer, Pompeo provides a unique perspective to the challenges facing our diplomatic corps around the world.

Pompeo also reflects strong principles that will serve President Trump’s agenda in key areas. He will bring a necessary and critical eye to the ongoing discussions surrounding the Iran nuclear deal. Pompeo is already influencing the ongoing negotiations with North Korea, where reports indicate he is holding a firm line against U.S. concessions that do not achieve a direct result. He has also promoted an assertive policy against Russia efforts to undermine Western Democracies.

Mike Pompeo’s career also shows a regard for the sanctity of life, the solidarity of the family, and the solemnity of marriage. These principles will be key in re-building a State Department that, under President Obama, actively pushed a radical social policy around the world. His belief in religious freedom as a foreign policy priority is equally important in directing the State Department’s efforts to protect the freedom of all people.

Mike Pompeo will be a positive agent for change at the State Department, and a valuable asset to President Trump in imparting his agenda at home and abroad. We support his nomination and urge his swift confirmation.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Former Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Former Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
Marjorie Dannenfelser
Susan B. Anthony List
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Diana Banister
President and Partner
Shirley & Banister Public Affairs
Thomas E. McClusky
March for Life Action
The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Former Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
Former White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan
Herman Pirchner, Jr.
Founding President
American Foreign Policy Council (AFPC)
Wesley Denton
Former Communications Director
Senator Jim DeMint (SC)
The Honorable Tony Perkins
President, Family Research Council
President, Council for National Policy
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Former Ambassador
United Nations Commission on Human Rights
The Honorable David McIntosh
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Indiana
Michael A. Needham
Chief Executive Officer
Heritage Action for America
Rebecca Hagelin
Council for National Policy
Penny Nance
President & CEO
Concerned Women for America
Mathew D. Staver, Esq.
Founder and Chairman
Liberty Counsel
The Honorable Diana Denman
The Reagan Legacy Forum
James L. Martin
Founder & Chairman
60 Plus Association
Richard A. Viguerie
Conservative HQ
George Rasley
Managing Editor
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Seton Motley
Less Government
Rod D. Martin
Founder and CEO
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Sherri R. Martin
Executive Vice President
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Haley E. Martin
The Martin Foundation
Shawn A. Mitchell
Former National Chaplain
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Jerry Melvin
Former Dean
Florida House of Representatives
Evelio Silvera
Campaign for the American Future
Nicholas Stehle
Campaign for the American Future
Mitchell Morgan
Chief Financial Officer
Martin Imaging
Philip B. Haney
Venatus Group, Inc.
Allen Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
The Honorable Tom DeLay
Former Majority Leader
U.S. House of Representatives
Dr. Rick Scarborough
Ron Robinson
Young America’s Foundation
Floyd Brown
Western Center for Journalism
Christopher Malagisi
Editor in Chief
Conservative Book Club
Steve Berger
Senior Pastor
Grace Chapel
Lisa Calvert
Christian Speaker/Educator
Rabon-Calvert Interests
Kelly Monroe Kullberg
America Conservancy
Matt Mackowiak
Executive Director
Fight for Tomorrow
Jay Mount
MDS Communications
Dr. Christopher C. Hull, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President
Center for Security Policy
Melvin Adams
Former President
Martha Boneta
Amy Kremer
Women for Trump
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Willes K. Lee
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
James N. Clymer
Former National Chairman
Constitution Party
Barry Meguiar
Meguiar’s, Inc.
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
Thomas Pyle
American Energy Alliance
Austin Ruse
Ambassador Henry F. Cooper
Former Defense and Space Negotiator & Former Strategic Defense Initiator Director
High Frontier
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State Representative
The Honorable Ken Cuccinelli
Senate Conservatives Fund
Gary Marx
Madison Strategies LLC
The Honorable Belden Bell
Co-chair, Legacy Society
The Heritage Foundation
Col Francis X. De Luca USMCR (Ret)
President Emeritus
Civitas Institute
Dr. Everett Piper
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Peggy Dau Caroline Lewis
Percipio Communications
Susan A. Carleson
American Civil Rights Union
Tim LeFever
Capitol Resource Institute
Richard P. Bott, II
Bott Radio Network
Richard P. Bott, Sr.
Bott Radio Network
Bob Carlstrom
The Carlstrom Group, LLC
The Honorable Charles J. Cooper
Former Assistant Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan
Cooper & Kirk, PLLC
The Honorable Michael R. Long
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
Gary L. Bauer
American Values
Kristan Hawkins
Students for Life of America
Anne Schlafly Cori
Eagle Forum
The Honorable Mike Spence
Founding President
Conservative Republicans of California
Robert K. Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Lee Beaman
Beaman Automotive Group
Ann Drexel
Member, Board of Governors
Council For National Policy
Heather R. Higgins
Independent Women’s Voice
Joe R. Calvert
Rabon-Calvert Interests
Dr. J. Michael Waller
Vice President
Center for Security Policy
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Member, Council for National Policy
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee
Council for National Policy
The Honorable Terrence Scanlon
Retired President
Capitol Research Center
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
William Pascoe
Managing Partner
Antietam Communications
Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D.
Washington Bureau Chief
The Honorable James C. Miller III
Former Budget Director
President Ronald Reagan
James C. Dobson Ph.D.
Founder & President
Family Talk
Sean Noble
American Encore
The Honorable Penny Pullen
President, Executive Director
Life Advocacy Resource Project
Bob Adams
Revive America PAC
Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
Penny Young Nance
CEO and President
Concerned Women for America LAC
Dean Brode Nelson
Chairman of the Board
Frederick Douglass Foundation
Tom DeWeese
American Policy Center
Terrance Wear
The Poseidon Group
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizens Fund
Donna Hearne
the Constitutional Coalition
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Weyrich Lunch
Anthony J. Saliba
Saliba Venture Management

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.