Conservative Action Project

December 19, 2018
Washington, DC

With just a few days left of unified Republican government, President Trump must insist that Congress not adjourn for the year without voting to fund his border wall.

Many Members of Congress campaigned on a platform of strong border security and immigration reform, but have yet to fulfill—or even to vote—on this key promise.

According to a recent Marist poll, 65 percent of Republicans do not want to see a compromise on the border wall. Moreover, President Trump has spent two years asking Congress to fund his border wall, only to be stymied at every turn.

Congress has, thus far, only passed limited funding, with restrictions that bar new construction of the president’s wall prototypes and limit the use of funds to repairs and pedestrian fencing. Over the last two years, Congress has never once held a vote on funding to build the “physically imposing” barrier that the Trump administration has repeatedly requested.

Members are elected to vote. Adjourning the 115th Congress without holding any votes on President Trump’s border wall not only contradicts the promises Republicans made to voters, it wastes a critical opportunity to put Members on record on key issues.

President Trump must urge congressional Republicans to use—rather than waste—the waning days of their majority to vote on the border wall. As this Congress approaches its end date, the president must insist they vote on funding for his border wall before adjournment.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund
The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable Tony Perkins
President, Family Research Council
President, Council for National Policy
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Member, South Carolina
United States Senate (2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee (2003-2012)
Rachel Bovard
Policy Director
Senate Steering Committee (2014-2015)
Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)
Adam Brandon
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
David Bozell
Ginni Thomas
Liberty Consulting, Inc.
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
Ronald Reagan Distinguished Fellow
William L. Walton
CNP Action, Inc.
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Constitutional Congress, Inc.
Tom Fitton
Coalitions for America
Daniel Schneider
Executive Director
American Conservative Union (ACU)
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Foley & Lardner LLP
Jim Backlin
Vice President of Legislative Affairs
Christian Coalition of America
The Honorable Morton Blackwell
The Weyrich Lunch
Frank J Gaffney
President & CEO
Center for Security Policy
Philip B. Haney
DHS Customs & Border Protection Officer
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Donna Hearne
Constitutional Coalition
Michelle Easton
Clare Boothe Luce Center for Conservative Women
Dr. Richard K. Rounsavelle
Media Research Center
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Richard Manning
Americans for Limited Government
Ron Robinson
Young America’s Foundation
Alan Gottlieb
Executive Vice President
Second Amendment Foundation
The Honorable Tom DeLay
Former Majority Leader
U.S. House of Representatives
James L. Martin
60 Plus Association
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
James Simpson
Author, Journalist
Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D.
Founder and CEO
Bruce Wachter
Web Developer
UVA Medical Center
The Honorable Gary L. Bauer
American Values
The Honorable Belden Bell
Co-Chair, Legacy Society
The Heritage Foundation
Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America
Khadine Ritter
Eagle Forum of Ohio
Ed Martin
Phyllis Schlafly Eagles
Rebekah Gantner
Executive Director
Eagle Forum Education & Legal Defense Fund
William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group
The Honorable Jake Hoffman
Rally Forge
Cheri Walton
Accounting Manager
Allen Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Eunie Smith
Eagle Forum
Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Reverend Gregory Quinlan
Founder and President
Center for Garden State Families
Richard D. Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Wendy Borcherdt
Sheryl Kaufman JoAnn Nicholls
Rachelle Rossini

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.