Conservative Action Project

October 19, 2021
Washington, DC

Conservatives oppose, in the strongest terms, vaccine mandates imposed at the federal, state, military, and corporate level, and we urge Congress to defund the federal vaccine mandate at the soonest opportunity.

As president-elect in December of 2020, Joe Biden said he would not make the COVID-19 vaccine mandatory. But that is exactly what his administration has announced it will now do for employees across the government, including the military, and for businesses with over 100 employees. Many large corporations have voluntarily followed, before the rule is even final.

These mandates are not only coercive, they are scientifically dubious. Numerous evidence-based studies demonstrate that natural immunity from previous COVID-19 infection is effective against future severe infection. At least one recent study in Israel suggests that natural immunity was “27 times more effective than vaccinated immunity in preventing symptomatic infections.”

Moreover, these vaccine mandates provide little recourse for those seeking religious and health exemptions. Americans have always had the right to make health choices in consultation with their doctor and their personal faith. Removing these avenues of individual choice – including what may be medically advised by a personal physician – is a level of unprecedented compulsion from the federal government.

History has demonstrated that once rights are successfully coerced, they are unlikely to return. If the federal response to the COVID-19 pandemic has made anything clear, it is that the government will continue to take power for itself under the guise of emergency unless it is actively prohibited from doing so.

We call on conservatives in Congress to vigorously oppose the funding of these mandates in the forthcoming Continuing Resolution, and to defend the right of choice and conscience which is the birthright of all Americans.

Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President, Republic Book Publishers
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Chairman, Constitutional Congress, Inc.
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
The Honorable Paul S. Teller, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Advancing American Freedom
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Scott T. Parkinson
VP for Government Affairs
Club for Growth
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
President and CEO
First Liberty Institute
Rachel A. Bovard
Senior Director of Policy
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Wesley Denton
Chief Operating Officer
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
The Honorable Brooke Rollins
President and CEO
America First Policy Institute (AFPI)
The Honorable Tony Perkins
Family Research Council
Lori Roman
ACRU Action
Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Terry Schilling
Executive Director
American Principles Project
The Honorable Russ Vought
Office of Management and Budget (2020-2021)
Tom Jones
American Accountability Foundation
The Honorable Kenneth T. Cuccinelli, II
Election Transparency Initiative
William L. Walton
Managing Editor and Host
The Bill Walton Show
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
L. Brent Bozell III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
Michael P. Farris, J.D., LL.M.
President and CEO
Alliance Defending Freedom
Frank J. Gaffney
Executive Chairman
Center for Security Policy
The Honorable Scott Walker
Young America’s Foundation
Nancy Schulze
Founder & President
RCW Speakers
Star Parker
Founder and President
Center for Urban Renewal and Education (CURE)
Diana Denman
The Reagan Legacy Forum
Craig Shirley
Reagan Biographer
Presidential Historian
Matthew Tyrmand
Matthew Tyrmand LLC
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Law Offices of Jack Park
Jenna Ellis, Esq.
Election Integrity Alliance
Brian Rogers
The Jesse Helms Center
Dr. Teryn Bree Clarke
Clarke Neurology
Dr. Richard Wayne Scarborough
Recover America
Lee Beaman
Beaman Ventures
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Eunie Smith
President Emeritus
Eagle Forum
Seton Motley
Less Government
The Honorable Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
Penna Dexter
Point of View Radio
Augusta Petrone
William W. Pascoe, III
Our Man in Washington
Tea Party Patriots Action
The Honorable Stephen Stockman
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Texas
The Honorable Chris Hughes
Founder & Chairman
The Citizens for America Foundation
William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Michael Horowitz
20th Century Initiatives
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Allen J. Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Twila Brase
Brase, RN, PHN
Citizens’ Council for Health Freedom
Nicki Sanchez
Richard Norman
Founder and President
The Richard Norman Company
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
E.C. Sykes
General Partner
Aslan Ventures
Amapola Hansberger
Founder and President
Legal Immigrants for America
Donna Rice Hughes
Founder & President
DRH Enterprises
Chad Connelly
Faith Wins
Ralph A. Rebandt, II
Gubernatorial Candidate
Ralph Rebandt for Governor
Melvin Adams
Noah Webster Educational Foundation
Ambassador Henry F. Cooper
President Reagan’s Chief Defense and Space Negotiator
Former SDI Director
Floyd Brown
The Western Journal
Marcia G. Taylor
Bennett Family of Companies
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
James L. Martin
60 Plus Association
The Honorable Gary L. Bauer
American Values
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State Representative
Robert D. Thompson
Former Administrator
The Weyrich Lunch (1999-2016)
Robert Keith Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Dr. Paige Patterson
Sandy Creek Foundation
Brigitte Gabriel
Founder and Chairman
ACT For America
Richard Scurry
VP product development
Rod Vandenbos
Khadine Ritter
Eagle Forum of Ohio
Curt Levey
Committee for Justice
Richard Rounsavelle
Shannon O. Royce
Christian Employers Alliance
Kent Glesener
Paradigm Construction & Engineering, Inc.
Amy Kremer
Women for America First
Tim LeFever
Capitol Resource Institute
Sean Noble
American Encore
Marc Little
Executive Director
CURE America Action, Inc.
Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
G. Eric Georgatos
Executive Producer
America Can We Talk?
Joseph A. Morris
Partner, Morris & De La Rosa
Assistant U.S. Attorney General (President Reagan)
Tim Throckmorton
Lifepointe Ministries
Ray Thompson
Thompson Group
Sheryl Kaufman
Board Member
Americans for Limited Government
The Honorable Jake Hoffman
President & CEO
Rally Forge
Jay Mount
MDS Communications Corporation
Andresen Blom
Hawaiian Values
The Honorable James C. Miller III
Budget Director for President Reagan, 1985-1989
Wade Kirby
Council for National Policy
Dr. Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.