Conservative Action Project

November 19, 2019
Washington, DC
Signatures updated: 11/20/19

Conservatives support the swift confirmation of Michael Pack to lead the Broadcasting Board of Governors (BBG), the U.S. agency for global media.

Pack’s long experience and credentials make him more than qualified to lead the BBG. He has extensive experience in the film, television, and production aspects of media, and his credits include the two-hour documentary biography, RICKOVER: The Birth of Nuclear Power, broadcast nationally on PBS, and over ten major television shows.

From 2015 to 2017, Pack served as the President and CEO of the Claremont Institute, where he extended the national reach of the organization through the creation of a new communications department, and offices in Washington, D.C.

Pack also has extensive experience in public broadcasting, having served as the Senior Vice President for Television Programming at the Corporation for Public Broadcasting from 2003 to 2006. While there, he oversaw two new initiatives featuring a series of 20 documentary films addressing issues facing America in the wake of the 9/11 attacks, and a series designed to engage middle and high school students with American history.

He also served with the Corporation for Public Broadcasting as Co-Chair of the International TV Council, where he oversaw implementation of the cooperative programming between America’s public television stations, and their counterparts in Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.

Pack was nominated and confirmed by the Senate in 2002 to serve on the National Council on the Humanities, which he did until 2005.

Pack is more than qualified to fulfill the mission of the BBG and to lead it with the experience and commitment he has demonstrated for decades.

His nomination has languished in the Senate for close to a year without explanation. We urge the Senate to swiftly confirm Michael Pack.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund
The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Foley & Lardner LLP
Herman Pirchner, Jr.
Founding President
American Foreign Policy Council (AFPC)
Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
President and CEO, First Liberty Institute
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Executive Director, Conservative Partnership Institute
Rachel Bovard
Senior Director of Policy
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Ginni Thomas
Liberty Consulting, Inc.
Lisa B. Nelson
Chief Executive Officer
American Legislative Exchange Council
William L. Walton
Council for National Policy
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
The Honorable Donald Paul Hodel
U.S. Secretary of Energy (1982-1985)
U.S. Secretary of Interior (1985-1989)
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Constitutional Congress, Inc.
Adam Brandon
Tom McClusky
March for Life Action
The Honorable Tony Perkins
Family Research Council
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D.
Founder and CEO
Alan P. Dye
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean
Sal Russo
Co-Founder and Chief Strategist
Tea Party Express
Allen Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Rebecca Hagelin
The Washington Times
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Media Research Center
Seton Motley
Less Government
The Honorable James C. Miller III
U.S. Budget Director, 1986-1988
Ed Martin
Phyllis Schlafly Eagles
Kevin D. Freeman
NSIC Institute
William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group
The Honorable Diana Denman
Presidential Appointee
President Ronald Reagan
Eaton Hopkins
Liberty Surgical, Inc.
Richard Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant LLP
Joseph A. Morris
Partner, Morris & De La Rosa
Former Chief of Staff and General Counsel, USIA – Reagan Administration
William W. Pascoe, III
Board Member
Tea Party Patriots Action
Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee
Council for National Policy
Robert Keith Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Melvin Adams
Past President
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
Thomas Donelson
Americas PAC
Charlie Copeland
Intercollegiate Studies Institute
Mario Navarro da Costa
Director, Washington Bureau
Tradition, Family, Property
Ralph Benko
The Capitalist League
Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
Fran Lewis
Lewis Jewelers and More
Jay Mount
MDS Communications
Barry Meguiar
Ignite America
Dr. John C. Eastman
Salvatori Professor, Chapman University Fowler School of Law
Senior Fellow, The Claremont Institute
Dr. Rick Scarborough
Recover America Now
L. Brent Bozell, III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
Daniel Perrin
HSA Coalition
Carrie L. Lukas
Independent Women’s Forum
Heather R. Higgins
Independent Women’s Voice

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.