Conservative Action Project

August 30, 2023
Washington, D.C.

When Congress returns to Washington in a few short weeks, they will immediately take up a spending fight before government funding expires on September 30.

Neither the House nor the Senate has passed the required appropriations bills, which means a short-term extension of funding – a Continuing Resolution – will be required. This is a critical “must pass” leverage point, and conservatives must use it to disrupt the Washington Swamp’s playbook to force reforms to Democrats’ failed policies.

Under no circumstances should conservatives acquiesce to the spending levels and policies of Joe Biden, Chuck Schumer, and Nancy Pelosi – and that is exactly what the “clean” Continuing Resolution proposed by Speaker McCarthy and Leader McConnell would do. Worse, such an extension to early December would set the stage for yet another year-end, budget busting omnibus spending bill. This is unacceptable.

No spending bills should pass Congress without desperately needed policy reforms attached that secure the border, end the weaponization of federal law enforcement, and stop the woke cancer that has infected the Pentagon.

Conservatives are ready with reforms. If congressional Democrats would rather shut down the government than secure America, then congressional Republicans must take that fight head-on.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Kevin Roberts, Ph.D.
The Heritage Foundation
The Honorable Tony Perkins
Family Research Council
The Honorable Brooke Rollins
President and CEO
America First Policy Institute (AFPI)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
L. Brent Bozell III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
William L. Walton
The Bill Walton Show
Resolute Protector Foundation
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Senior Legal Fellow
Conservative Partnership Institute
David Bozell
The Honorable Russ Vought
Center for Renewing America
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
Rebecca Weber
Association of Mature American Citizens (AMAC)
Bob Carlstrom
AMAC Action
Mike Berry
General Counsel and Director of External Affairs
First Liberty Institute
The Honorable Paul S. Teller, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Advancing American Freedom
Chad Connelly
Founder and President
Faith Wins
Thomas E. McClusky
Greenlight Strategies, LLC
Andy Roth
State Freedom Caucus Network
Myron Ebell
Senior Fellow, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
Lori Roman
ACRU Action Fund
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
Alfred S. Regnery
Republic Book Publishers
Tom Jones
American Accountability Foundation
The Honorable Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Terry Schilling
American Principles Project
Scott T. Parkinson
Vice President for Government Affairs
Club for Growth
Wesley Denton
Chief Operating Officer
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
The Honorable Ken Cuccinelli II
Sr. Fellow
Center for Renewing America
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
Floyd G. Brown
The Western Journal
Seton Motley
Less Government
Willes K. Lee
Board of Directors
National Rifle Association of America
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
Richard Hayes
State Representative
State of Texas
Kelly M. Kullberg
Senior Advisor
American Association of Evangelicals (AAE)
Michelle Easton
Clare Boothe Luce Center for Conservative Women
David B. Kullberg
Executive Director
Christians for A Sustainable Economy (CASE)
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Anne Schlafly
Eagle Forum
The Honorable Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D.
Founder and CEO
Patricia Hurst Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
The Honorable Tim Huelskamp, Ph.D.
Former Congressman
1st District of Kansas
Collin Moseley
State Director, Illinois
State Freedom Caucus Network
Rick Rounsavelle
Nick Kerin
State Director, Pennsylvania
State Freedom Caucus Network
The Honorable Diana Denman
Reagan Presidential Appointee
Reagan Administration
E.C. Sykes
General Partner
Aslan Ventures
Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party
Frank Pavone
National Director
Priests for Life
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Richard Manning
Americans for Limited Government
Thomas Pyle
American Energy Alliance
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
Robert K. Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
James L. Martin
60 Plus Association
Allen Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Evan Newman
State Director, South Carolina
State Freedom Caucus Network
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Tim Macy
Gun Owners of America
Lt. Col. Darin Gaub, USA (Ret.)
Restore Liberty
The Honorable Charles J. Cooper
Assistant Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Cooper & Kirk, PLLC
Rick Green
Founder & President
Patriot Academy
The Honorable Gary L. Bauer
American Values
The Honorable Jed Davis
State Representative
Illinois House of Representatives
Nancy Schulze
Founder, CEO
RCW Speakers
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
Tom DeWeese
American Policy Center
Augusta H. Petrone
Reagan/Bush ’84 Campaign, Iowa
Preston Hawkins
Herbert Hawkins Company
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State Representative
Joseph Miller
Executive Director
Citizens for Renewing America
Suanne Edmiston
State Director, Arizona
State Freedom Caucus Network
Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Ralph A. Rebandt, II
Michigan Lighthouse Ministries
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Kristen A. Ullman
Eagle Forum
Paavo Ensio
Universal Minerals Group
Kimberly Good
President & CIO
KCG Investment Advisory
The Honorable Jake Hoffman
Member (District 15)
Arizona State Senate
The Honorable Justine Wadsack
Member (District 17)
Arizona State Senate
The Honorable Austin Smith
Member (District 29)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Laurin Hendrix
Member (District 14)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Beverly Pingerelli
Member (District 28)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Barbara Parker
Member (District 10)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Justin Heap
Member (District 10)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Cory McGarr
Member (District 17)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Joseph Chaplik
Member (District 3)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Jacqueline Parker
Member (District 15)
Arizona House of Representatives
The Honorable Mike Wolfe
Former Harris County Texas School Trustee
Ambassador Henry F. Cooper
Pres. Reagan’s Defense and Space Negotiator
Former SDI Director
Paul Gessing
Rio Grande Foundation
Shea Bradley-Farrell, PhD
Counterpoint Institute for Policy, Research and Education

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.