Conservative Action Project

December 15, 2021

The Honorable Kevin McCarthy
Minority Leader and Member (CA-23)
U.S. House of Representatives
2468 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Dear Leader McCarthy,

The undersigned conservatives ask that the House Republican Conference act immediately to remove both Rep. Liz Cheney (R-Wyo.) and Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-Ill.) from the Republican conference due to their egregious actions as part of the House of Representative’s January 6th Select Committee.

As you are aware, this committee has no formal representation from Republicans. Both Reps. Cheney and Kinzinger serve at the request of House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.). As part of Pelosi’s team, Reps. Cheney and Kinzinger have deliberately sought to undermine the privacy and due process of their fellow Republicans, and those of private citizens, with improperly issued subpoenas and other investigatory tactics designed not to pursue any valid legislative end, but merely to exploit for the sake of political harassment and demagoguery.

The actions of Reps. Cheney and Kinzinger on behalf of House Democrats have given supposedly bipartisan justification to an overtly partisan political persecution that brings disrespect to our country’s rule of law, legal harassment to private citizens who have done nothing wrong, and which demeans the standing of the House.

As duly elected representatives, Reps. Cheney and Kinzinger are free to serve in the House, but they should no longer do so with the privileges granted to members of the House Republican Conference. They should no longer be given access to the benefits of a conference they actively seek to undermine.

We ask that the GOP conference meet immediately to vote on stripping Reps. Cheney and Kinzinger from their membership in the GOP conference. We further inform you that conservative leaders are launching a nationwide movement to add citizens’ voices to this effort.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Chairman, Conservative Action Project (CAP)
Chairman, Constitutional Congress, Inc.
The Honorable Bob McEwen (R-OH)
U.S. House Committee on Rules
Former Member
The Honorable Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable Kenneth T. Cuccinelli, II
Election Transparency Initiative
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
The Honorable Tony Perkins
Family Research Council
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Scott T. Parkinson
VP for Government Affairs
Club for Growth
Rachel A. Bovard
Senior Director of Policy
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
L. Brent Bozell III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
Alfred S. Regnery
Republic Book Publishers
Lisa B. Nelson Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
David Bozell
Noah Wall
Executive Vice President
Chad Connelly
Founder and President
Faith Wins
Terry Schilling
American Principles Project
William L. Walton
The Bill Walton Show
Resolute Protector Foundation
The Honorable Brooke Rollins
President and CEO
America First Policy Institute (AFPI)
The Honorable Russ Vought
Office of Management and Budget (2020-2021)
Wesley Denton
Chief Operating Officer
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Ginni Thomas
Liberty Consulting
Lori Roman
ACRU Action Fund
The Honorable Gary L. Bauer
American Values
The Honorable Briscoe Cain
State Representative
Texas House of Representatives
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Craig Shirley
Reagan Biographer
Presidential Historian
Alan M. Gottlieb
Citizens Committee for the Right to Keep and Bear Arms
Gary A. Hofmeister
Business Owner
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Seton Motley
Less Government
H. Preston Hawkins
The Association for Community Education, Inc.
Richard Manning
Americans for Limited Government
Jeremy Cerone
Council for National Policy
Robert K. Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group
Paavo Ensio
Universal Minerals Group
Richard D Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
Allen J. Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
The Honorable Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Clare Lopez
Lopez Liberty LLC
Sheryl Kaufman
Board of Directors
Americans for Limited Government
Dr. Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
Brandon Zehm
Zehm & Associates
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Jenna L. Ellis, Esq.
Election Integrity Alliance
Wendy Borcherdt
Retired Political Volunteer
Board Member, Hoover Institution
Jessie Jane Duff
Gunnery Sergeant, US Marine Corps (ret)
Ambassador, America First Policy Institute (AFPI)
Ralph A. Rebandt II
Gubernatorial Candidate
Ralph Rebandt for Governor
The Honorable Peter J. Thomas
Conservative Caucus
Melvin Adams
Noah Webster Educational Foundation
Sandy Rios
Director of Governmental Affairs
American Family Association
Terrence Scanlon
Former Chairman and Commissioner
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Comn.
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State Representative

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.
Signatures updated: 12/21/21.