Don’t Let the Swamp Win: President Trump & Congress Must Restrain Spending in Upcoming Budget Deal

June 3, 2019
Washington, DC
Signatures updated: 6/11/19

As Congress and the White House continue to negotiate a deal on spending caps, conservatives urge all parties involved to restrain spending.

Our current debt is at $22 trillion—the highest it has ever been. President Trump has repeatedly said he wants to cut spending and has proposed consecutive budgets with billions in spending reductions.

Congress has routinely ignored the President, as well as the spending caps they set for themselves with the passage of the Budget Control Act in 2011, by continuing to pass trillions of dollars in new spending.

As President Trump has pointed out, the $2 trillion spending deal that Democrats want to pass is unaffordable and unworkable. Moreover, after Congress sent him a $1.3 trillion spending bill last March, the president said he would “never sign another bill like this again.”

We urge President Trump to stick by his promises to reduce spending—and ask congressional leaders to work with him to do so.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Tim Chapman
Executive Director
Heritage Action for America
David Bozell
Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Member, South Carolina
United States Senate (2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee (2003-2012)
Rachel Bovard
Policy Director
Senate Steering Committee (2014-2015)
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
Diana Banister
President and Partner
Shirley & Banister Public Affairs
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Foley & Lardner LLP
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Constitutional Congress, Inc.
Ginni Thomas
Liberty Consulting, Inc.
William L. Walton
CNP Action, Inc.
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.
The Honorable Tony Perkins
President, Family Research Council
President, Council for National Policy
Lisa B. Nelson
Chief Executive Officer
American Legislative Exchange Council
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
Daniel Schneider
Executive Director
American Conservative Union
Tim Macy
Co-Founder and Chairman of the Board
Gun Owners of America
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Jeff Hunt
Centennial Institute
Jim Backlin
Vice President of Legislative Affairs
Christian Coalition of America
Alan P. Dye
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean
The Honorable James C. Miller III
Budget Director for President Reagan
Rhonda Lynn Dorsey
1700 Commerce, LLC
Floyd Brown
America Fighting Back PAC
Paavo Ensio
Universal Minerals Group
Peter Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Mario Navarro da Costa
Director, Washington Bureau
Tradition, Family, Property
Ron Robinson
Young America’s Foundation
John F. Tate
America’s Liberty PAC
Ed Martin
Phyllis Schlafly Eagles
William W. Pascoe, III
Board Member
Tea Party Patriots Action
Rebecca Hagelin
The Washington Times
Robert Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Tim LeFever
Capitol Resource Institute
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
David Pittman
BENNETT International Group
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America
Christopher Malagisi
Executive Director of Outreach
Hillsdale College
Willes K. Lee
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Rebekah Gantner
Executive Director
Eagle Forum Education & Legal Defense Fund
Anne Schlafly Cori
Eagle Forum
Allen J. Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
The Honorable Mike Hill
Florida State House
The Honorable Belden Bell
Legacy Society Co-Chair
The Heritage Foundation
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Media Research Center
Ambassador Henry F. Cooper
President Reagan’s Chief Defense and Space Negotiator and SDI Director
High Frontier
The Honorable Donald P. Hodel
Secretary of Energy and Secretary of Interior
President Ronald Reagan
The Honorable Penny Pullen
Former Assistant Republican Leader
Illinois House of Representatives (1977-1993)
Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee
Council for National Policy
Chad Connelly
Faith Wins
Charlie Copeland
Intercollegiate Studies Institute
Terrence M. Scanlon
Retired Chairman and CEO (1994-2016)
Capital Research Center
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Sal Russo
Co-Founder and Chief Strategist
Tea Party Express
Phil Kerpen
American Commitment
Robert Alt
President & CEO
The Buckeye Institute
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Jake Hoffman
President & CEO
Rally Forge
Rod D. Martin
Founder and CEO
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Sherri R. Martin
Executive Vice President
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Haley E. Martin
The Martin Foundation
Nicholas Stehle
Campaign for the American Future
Shawn A. Mitchell
Former National Chaplain
National Federation of Republican Assemblies (NFRA)
Jerry Melvin
Former Dean
Florida House of Representatives
Penna Dexter
Point of View Radio
Barry Meguiar
Revival Outside the Walls
Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
The Honorable Gerard Kassar
State Chairman
NYS Conservative Party

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.